Call for Nominations: 2015 Grace Abbott Book Prize

The Society for the History of Children and Youth (SHCY) is pleased to call for nominations for the best book published in English on the history of children, childhood, or youth (broadly construed) published in 2014.

The award of a plaque and a check for $500 will be made by mid-summer 2015.

Nominations are invited from publishers, editors, scholars, and authors. Current members of the SHCY award committee, the executive committee, and officers of the society are ineligible. Nominations must be postmarked by April 15, 2015.

Send a copy of the book, physical or electronic (PDF only), for consideration to each of the book award committee members at the following addresses:

Ben Keppel (Chair)
Department of History
University of Oklahoma
455 West Lindsey Street, Suite 403A
Norman OK 73019

Kristine Alexander
Department of History
The University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1K 3M4

Luke Springman
Office of Global Education
Room 234, Student Services Center
Bloomsburg University
400 East Second Street
Bloomsburg, PA 17815-1301