Current Members Only: 2015 SHCY Election

The 2015 SHCY election is now open and will close at 11:59 pm EST on 30 April, 2015. Votes should be submitted electronically, using the survey-monkey form linked here. The site also provides the names and brief biographies of the 2015 candidates.

Votes may be submitted for six positions in total:
Vice-President/President Elect
Four “at large” members of the Executive Committee
Graduate Student Representative

The elected incoming Executive Committee members will replace the following Current members of the Executive Committee whose terms expire at the 2015 conference in Vancouver:

Caroline Cox
Michael Grossberg
Colin Heywood
Rebecca de Schweinitz
Susan Ecklemann (Graduate Student Representative)

SHCY thanks these members for their leadership service to the organization.

Please note that the final election results will take into account SHCY’s bylaws encouraging geographic diversity for at-large membership on the executive committee. “No more than three at large members of the executive committee (not including the graduate student representative) can reside in the same country during any two-year period.”